2017 Meet the Candidates Forum

Following up on our successful 2013 event, we will be inviting candidates running for various city-wide offices in the 2017 election, and asking them questions on their support for the League's Performing Arts Platform.

Then, the League will be soliciting YOUR INPUT on WHO TO ENDORSE in the 2017 election! This is a key opportunity for your voice as working performing artists to be heard on key community issues such as housing, healthcare, sustainable rehearsal/performance space, and more.

KEYNOTE ADDRESS: Julie Menin, Commissioner of the New York City Mayor's Office of Media and Entertainment

Aaron Foldenauer and Christopher Marte, District 1 - Lower Manhattan, Financial District, Chinatown, City Hall, World Trade

Carlina Rivera, Jasmin Sanchez, and Mary Silver District 2 - East Village, Alphabet City, Peter Cooper Village, Rose Hill, Kips Bay, Gramercy Park, Lower East Side

Jeffrey Mailman, Keith Powers, and Marti Speranza District 4 - StuyvesantTown, Midtown-East, Lenox Hill, Upper East Side

Edward Santos, District 8 - El Barrio/East Harlem, Mott Haven, Highbridge, Concourse, Longwood,Port Morris

Arden Walentowski, District 10 - Inwood, Marble Hill, Washington Heights

CM Fernando Cabrera, District 14 - Morris Heights, University Heights, Fordham, Kingsbridge

CM Costa Constantinides, District 22 - Astoria, East Elmhurst, Jackson Heights, Woodside

Jabari Brisport and CM Laurie Cumbo, District 35 - Fort Greene, Clinton Hill, Crown Heights, Prospect Heights, Bedford Stuyvesant

John Joseph Joyner Jr, District 36, Bedford Stuyvesant and northern Crown Heights.

Cory Provost, District 41 - Bedford Stuyvesant, Ocean-Hill-Brownsville, East Flatbush, Crown Heights

Khader El-Yateem and John Quaglione, District 43 - Bay Ridge, Dyker Heights, Fort Hamilton.